top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Red Robin Review

Today I am doing a gluten free restaurant review of Red Robin YUMMM (sorry I had to). Now I'm not going to lie, I am a little biased to Red Robin because when I was first diagnosed with celiac disease, it was the first gluten free restaurant that popped up on my radar. Ever since then, it has been my go-to place. They also have a variety of yummy burgers that can be altered gluten free and of course, BOTTOMLESS FRIES!! It's not everyone's cup of tea, but a great option for gluten free eaters. Let's get into the pros and cons...


Pro #1- Like I said earlier, they have a ton of burgers that can be altered gluten free. I counted 21 burgers they provide that can be made GF. My favorite is the Royal Red Robin burger which comes with cheese, egg and bacon. So if you are a burger lover, this is the place to be!


Pro#2- They have a gluten free bun that is tasty, but more importantly, holds together. I can't tell you how many times I have ordered a gluten free bun and it falls apart by my second bite. This made it really tough to eat and enjoy my meal. My burger was super juicy, but this bun stayed strong until the end.


Pro #3- If you are a French fry fanatic like myself, this one will make you HAPPPYY! Red Robin cooks their fries in a separate frier, so you don't have to worry about cross contamination! WOO! On top of that, they provide bottomless fries so you get as many as your heart desired.


Con #1- You know I love a separate gluten free menu, but unfortunately, Red Robin does not provide one. They don't even mark their items that can be made gluten free. Have no fear though, because I have an online resource that shows you what you can eat based on what allergy you have: https://www.redrobin.com/pages/allergens/menu/


Con #2- If you are not into burgers, this is not the place for you to go. They have 1 appetizer, 2 chicken sandwiches and salad options that are gluten free, but other than that they don't provide anymore options.


Overall, I would give Red Robin an 8 out of 10 because they have a wide variety of delicious burgers and their fries are always gluten free. If you're looking for a laid back place to go, this is the one!


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page