top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Cheesecake Factory Review

Updated: Feb 5, 2021

Going out to eat can definitely be a tricky task when you are eating gluten free, and especially when you are avoiding cross-contamination. There are so many restaurants out there, but very rarely do they cater to gluten free needs. Thankfully though, there are some gems out there that accommodate us gluten free eaters, and Cheesecake Factory is one of those gems.


There are definitely many pros when it comes to the Cheesecake Factory. First, they have a gluten free icon next to their items that can be made GF. This is big for me personally because I hate going to a restaurant and either having to bother the waiter to help me figure out what I can or can’t eat, or trying to figure it out myself and risk getting sick. I want to clearly be able to see what is safe and not safe for me to eat, so this is a BIG plus when restaurants do this. I will attach a link below that has their full menu for you to check out. Second, oftentimes when you go to a “gluten free” restaurant, you might be lucky if there are 10 GF items on their menu. I personally counted over 30 items on their menu that can be made gluten free… that’s INSANE! They probably have the largest selection of items that I have ever seen at a restaurant. Third, not only do they have extensive GF options, but they have such a wide variety as well. You can get a GF appetizer, burger, pasta, steak and basically anything your heart desires. Lastly, their food that they accommodate to be gluten free simply tastes amazing. You can rarely even tell that it has even been altered to be GF. I know this because my husband has tried some of the things I get and he sometimes likes them even better than the normal version.


Every restaurant has its cons though. First, before your meal you get bread and butter for the table. They do not have any gluten free bread options, so you are having to just sit there watching your friends and family stuff their faces with bread and butter while you just sit there sipping on your drink. This is something that I would love to see Cheesecake Factory add in because it would make the experience even better. Secondly, they only have 2 gluten free cheesecake options, and in my opinion neither are very tasty. So, again, you are sitting there watching everyone enjoy their delicious cheesecake and you can’t participate. Since the establishment is based off of their famous cheesecakes, I would think that they would have more tasty items that can be gluten free.


Overall though, Cheesecake Factory is top notch for gluten free eaters. I personally have never had a bad experience of staff not being knowledgeable in my gluten free needs or getting sick from cross contamination. I would give it an 8 out of 10 simply because they could step their game up in the dessert arena since again, that’s what they are known for.


Check out my youtube video to see my full review and a sneak peak of my husband and my date night and what I like to order from the Cheesecake Factory.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page