top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Pumpkin & Cream Cheese Bread

1 box yellow GF cake mix (I used Betty Crocker brand)

15 oz canned pumpkin

Cinnamon to taste


8 oz soften cream cheese

1/4 cup sugar

1 egg

2 tsp vanilla


  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

  2. Follow the directions on your cake box to find out what ingredients and measurements you need

  3. Once the cake batter is thoroughly mixed, add in pumpkin and cinnamon and combine

  4. Combine cream cheese, sugar, egg and vanilla into a smaller bowl and mix together with mixer or spoon (if there are lumps, that is okay)

  5. In a sprayed loaf pan, pour in pumpkin cake batter and the add in spoonfuls of cream cheese mixture on top of batter

  6. Bake in the oven for about an hour or until completely cooked in the middle

I have made this recipe non gluten free many times before, and always get compliments on how tasty it is. People mostly comment on how soft and moist the bread is. I figured it was time for me to make it gluten free so I can finally see what everyone is talking about. My biggest goal was to get the same kind of softness and moistness in my gluten free bread since many GF baked goods tend to be on the dryer side. Well, mission accomplished!!! This cake was so moist and yummy. The addition of the cream cheese complimented the pumpkin flavors too, so that was another bonus. Overall, I was really please with how this recipe turned out. Now I know why everyone loved it so much! It is the perfect fall treat.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page