top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Ice Cream Cake

GF box of brownie mix (I used Betty Crocker)

1/2 gallon ice cream of choice

2 containers of cool whip

Toppings & candies of choice (I did Carmel and m&ms)


  1. Bake the gluten free brownie mix according to the boxed instruction, but take them out about 10 minutes earlier than suggested

  2. Allow brownie to cool and ice cream to soften, then spread the ice cream on top of the brownies and place back into freezer for a couple minutes

  3. Use a spatula to spread the cool whip on top of the ice cream layer

  4. Place your favorite toppings (ex: caramel, fudge, peanut butter) and candies (Snickers, Oreos, Reeses) on top of the cool whip

  5. Allow the cake to set in the freezer for 24 hours before serving


Growing up, my brother was not a cake fan, so my mom would always get him an ice cream cake. Over time though, she realized how expensive they are and thought she could make one just as good for a lot cheaper. And this is where the famous ice cream cake was born. I figured that since my birthday is next week, I would share this beloved recipe with you all.


This dessert is always a HUGE hit at our family parties. People usually request my mom to make this cake, and of course she does. It is so simple to make and is really fun because you can be as creative as you want! You can base it around Snickers, Oreos, Reeses, cookie dough... basically anything your heart desires. The 3 main musts of this cake are brownies, ice cream and cool whip, but other than that you can make it however you want! Last year for my husbands birthday, he wanted a snickers inspired cake, so I did a layer of brownie, caramel pecan ice cream, cool whip and topped it with lots of caramel and snicker pieces. It's something fun and different to make for those special occasions, and I promise everyone will love it!


Watch Full Recipe: https://youtu.be/2Vd630VqQ0Y

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page