top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

My FAVORITE GF Brands

Pamela's Baking & Pancake Mix~ This flour mixture makes incredible pancakes that are delicious and fluffy. Each one turns out perfect. I have yet to find a different brand that makes better pancakes. This is also a great mixture to use as a GF flour substitute when making bakes goods (ex: cupcakes, breads, etc)

Krusteaz GF Flour & Betty Crocker Rice Flour Blend~ Both are great GF flour substitutes and I use them especially for frying food. They do a great job at holding the food together and providing the desired texture. They get me as close to a non gluten free dish as possible.

O'Dough's Gluten Free Buns~ This is my go to bread of choice. I have tried other brands like Udi's and Schar, but their bread is always very hard and dry. O'Dough has is soft and gives me the most bun like consistency. I use it for burgers, sandwiches and toast.

Panera Soup~ When I don't want to make my own soup from scratch, I get the Panera Baked Potato or Autumn Squash Soups. Both are gluten free and have incredible consistency and taste. They microwave in about 5 minutes and are my go to quick meal.

Krusteaz Gluten Free Cinnamon Swirl~ This makes the most delicious cake and muffins. The batter does not come out dry and the cinnamon mixture they put in it gives the cake great flavor.

Barilla Gluten Free Pasta~ I love that Barilla has a wide variety of GF pastas like elbow, penne, rotini and spaghetti. I've noticed that a lot of other GF pasta's fall apart easily, but Barilla's pasta stays together really well and has a great texture.

Red Lobster Gluten Free Biscuit Mix~ I. LOVE. THIS. BRAND. I seriously cannot rave about these biscuits enough. They are incredibly simple to make and come out crispy on the outside but soft on the inside. The flavor is spot on too. I will never eat a different brand of biscuits.

Inspired By Happiness~ This brands makes amazing GF cakes. They have three different flavors: chocolate, strawberry and cookies & cream. They are so moist and delicious. I have never had a cake that was better than this brand. If you have a birthday or are just craving cake, FIND THIS BRAND!

Bob's Red Mill Oatmeal~ I love that this oatmeal is quick and easy to make, but that it comes in a lot of difference flavors as well. It has a great taste that is not too far off from non GF oatmeal.

Katz~ This is my favorite brand of donuts because they have a great consistency and texture. They come in many flavors like chocolate, glazed, powdered sugar, cinnamon, etc. Not many bakeries sell GF donuts, so getting them at the grocery store is a great alternative.

Glutino Chocolate Vanilla Creme & Goodie Girl Fudge Striped Cookies~ Both are delicious gluten free cookies because they are not dried out or have awful flavor. Both stand up strong against the Oreo and Keebler brands.

Feel Good Foods~ This is a brand nobody knows about, but everyone should. They make gluten free empanadas, potstickers, egg rolls and pizza bites. Each one is so tasty on its own and goes great as a snack or side to a Chinese meal.

Schar Gluten Free Puff Pastry~ I am obsessed with this because it makes incredible pizza and cheesy bread. The crust is so light and flaky. It also makes great pie dough. You don't come across many GF off pastries, but this one makes up for them all.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page