top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Funnel Cake

2 cups GF flour (I used Pamela's Baking & Pancake Mix)

2 tbsp sugar

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1 cup milk

2 eggs slightly beaten

Dash of vanilla extract

Vegetable oil for frying


  1. Combine flour, sugar, baking powder and salt into a small bowl and whisk together

  2. Combine milk, eggs and vanilla in a larger bowl

  3. Add in the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients little by little until well combined

  4. If batter is too thick, add in a little water to thin it out

  5. In a saucepan, add in vegetable oil

  6. Once vegetable oil is warmed, add in spoon fulls of the batter in a circular motion

  7. Fry on each side until golden brown

  8. Add your favorite toppings and ENJOY!

It has been a LONG time since I have enjoyed a funnel cake. When I found this recipe and was able to alter it to be gluten free, I knew I found my new obsession. They taste just like a funnel cake with a crispy outside, but soft inside. The flavor is insane too! Right when I tried it for the first time, I felt like I was 16 again enjoying the amusement park. This recipe is a BIG win for us gluten free eaters!!!




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page