top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Cinnamon Roll Cake

1 box GF yellow cake mix (I used Betty Crocker)

4 eggs

3/4 cup vegetable oil

1 tsp vanilla

1 cup sour cream

1 cup brown sugar

1 tbsp cinnamon

2 cups powdered sugar

3 tbsp milk


  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees

  2. In a bowl, mix together the cake mix, eggs, oil, vanilla and sour cream

  3. Mix on low for 30 seconds, and then on medium for 2 minutes

  4. Pour the batter in a sprayed 9x13 cake pan

  5. In another bowl, whisk together brown sugar and cinnamon, then sprinkle that mixture on top of the batter

  6. Use a butter knife to swirl around the brown sugar and cinnamon mixture

  7. Bake for 35-40 minutes and allow time to cool

  8. Whisk together the powdered sugar and milk, then pour all over the slightly warmed cake

  9. Allow the icing to set, and enjoy!

If you are gluten free, you know first hand that finding gluten free cinnamon rolls is near to impossible. Since my diagnosis 7 years ago, I haven't had anything close to a cinnamon roll... and boy do I miss them! When I looked up GF cinnamon roll recipes, they all were too complicated and too many steps. You know me, I like simple and easy recipes. I continued my search and BAM! I found a cinnamon roll cake recipe. It immediately caught my eye because it was simple and still incorporated that cinnamon roll taste I have been craving. After testing it out, this recipe is to die for! It had a soft cake like texture and those warm cinnamon flavors that you would get from a cinnamon roll. It even incorporates the icing everyone loves on top of a cinnamon roll. It is the perfect breakfast or dessert dish for this fall.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page