top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Chicken Enchiladas

2 cups cooked shredded chicken

2 cups mozzarella cheese

Adobo seasoning, salt & pepper to taste

Mission gluten free tortillas

3 tbsp butter

3 tbsp gluten free flour (I used Bob's Red Mill GF Flour)

2 cups gluten free chicken broth (I used the Kroger brands)

1 cup sour cream

1 4oz can diced green chilies


  1. Set your oven for 350 degrees

  2. Combine the chicken, cheese and seasonings into a bowl and mix together

  3. Put the mixture into each tortilla and roll up tightly into a baking dish

  4. In a medium saucepan, melt down the butter

  5. Add in flour and continue to stir until well combined

  6. Add in chicken broth and mix together until you reach a thicker consistency

  7. Add in sour cream and diced green chiles and stir until you reach a creamy sauce consistency

  8. Pour the sauce over the tortillas and top with extra mozzarella cheese

  9. Bake for about 25 minutes, then broil to allow cheese to brown and bubble


This is a recipe that my mom's best friend made for me during my childhood. It was one of my favorite's and I would always ask her to whip some up for me. Since it is not originally gluten free, I adapted a few things to fit GF needs, and it still turned out delicious. I know that this is not a "traditional" chicken enchilada recipe, but its creamy, cheesy and full of carbs, so who wouldn't love it?!




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page