top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Snacks: Pass or Fail?

I grabbed as many gluten free snacks in my grocery store as I could. I wanted to taste and rate them all to help you guys out on whether it's worth buying them or not. Here are my thoughts on each one...


Snyder Gluten Free Pretzels (7/10): I felt a little in the middle about these. They were extremely crunchy, to the point where it wasn't the most pleasant to chew, and they were a little dry. They definitely get the job done though if you are wanting to snack on pretzels. Not the best, not the worst.


Simple Truth Gluten Free Animal Crackers (6.5/10): These were very interesting because when you first bite into one, it has a very off taste, but as you keep chewing, more of that buttery cookie flavor comes through. So, again, it was in the middle. Didn't love it, didn't hate it.


From the Ground Up Cheddar Cauliflower Crackers (8/10): This snack definitely surprised me, it a good way! They are suppose to be like a Cheez It dupe, but when I pulled one out, it was extremely small and thin. When I ate it, it didn't have any taste or texture similar to Cheez Its, but it was still really tasty.


Lance Gluten Free Cheddar Cheese Sandwich Cracker (9/10): These reminded me of the Ritz Sandwich Crackers and they had a pretty similar taste too. The cracker was a harder consistency, but the taste made up for it. Definitely an addictive snack that you have to be careful eating.


Sensible Portion Veggie Chips (10/10): Wow wow wow!! These had the shape and texture of Pringle, but the taste of a potato chips. I could eat the entire tube of them. And on the plus side, they are a healthier snack option! I've had the Sensible Portion Veggie Straws, but the chips are way better in my opinion.


Bobo's Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oat Bites (1.5/10): I was hoping these would be a good replacement option for mini muffin bites, but I would not eat one again. They were hard as a rock and so dry that there was absolutely no flavor. You would think that because they are peanut butter and chocolate that they would have a great texture and flavor, but it was a big fail.


Annie's Gluten Free Chewy Granola Bars (4/10): I had high hopes for this one, but it let me down. Again, very hard to chew and not a lot of flavor to them. They did have a better taste than the oat bites, but overall they didn't do much for me.


Tate's Bake Shop Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies (9/10): Definitely one of my favorites. Normally, I HATE crunchy cookies. I want them to be soft and moist, but Tate's gives such a good flavor that makes their cookies very yummy. You'll be tempted to eat the entire bag.


Watch full video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=myb7ur5_mL0

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page