top of page
Writer's pictureLexie Shears

Brand vs. Brand: Mac n Cheese

Updated: Feb 25, 2021

I put three popular gluten free Mac n cheese brands head to head to see which one tasted best. Here are my thoughts on each:


DAIYA: On my video, I rated Daiya a 6.5/10. The noodles were very delicious, but the cheese sauce tasted fake and processed. I am assuming this is because it is also dairy free, but it definitely was not doing much for me. I paid about $4.00 for the box so it was the most expensive brand of gf man n cheese out of the three. It's definitely a good option for those of you who may be gluten free and dairy free. I just personally did not care for the taste overall.


Annie's: I rated Annie's an 8/10. I loved the taste of the cheese flavoring because it wasn't too heavy, but the noodles were a little on the harder side. They are rice noodles so I would cook them longer than what the instructions say in the future. These were the second most expensive costing about $2.89. I think I would probably like this one the best if I cook the noodles longer next time.


Kraft: Kraft was the winner and got a rating of 9/10 because it hit the cheese flavor and noodles perfectly. A lot of times, gluten free noodles can have an off taste, but it was just as good as regular noodles. The flavor was also delicious and it tasted like the classic Mac n cheese flavor we all love. It was also the cheapest at $2.49, so it's just an added bonus!


Moral of the story is don't always trust more expensive brands. Just because it has a higher cost, doesn't mean it has a better taste.


Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page